take care of your body it’s the only place you have to live jim rohn

Image

I awoke this morning feeling as if I were hit by a truck. I laid in bed, comfy as ever, struggling to get out of bed. I could roll over and waste my day away sleeping in my giant comfy bed. My muscles were sore and I deserve a day off right. ( I have cancer for goodness sake) I knew I couldn’t use the cancer card on my self so… I got out of bed and decided to get my butt moving!

Image

Day 4 Morning

I made sure to drink a meal shake this morning instead of just eating nothing.

Then I did this:

30 Minutes of Yoga (stretching my sore body feels great and I can finally touch my toes!)

150 reps of the Side-to- Side Sizzlers

150 reps of the Ab Shimmy exercise (This still kills my Triceps!! )

25 reps of the Pile Pendulum (I once again almost died after doing these)

Then I fell over and drank water, The chemo regimen I’m on drains me of water; so I have to drink twice as much as a normal person would need to drink.

 

Image

 

I plan on meeting my husband at the gym once more this evening. (Where my legs may fall off completely)

Image

Leave a comment